Bija akshara mantra shastra

The Bijas of the five elements, namely Ether, Air, Fire, Water and Earth, are Ham, Yam, Ram, Vam and Lam respectively.

The meanings of a few Bija-Mantras are given as under :

OM consists of three letters: 'A', 'U' and 'M'. They signify the three states of consciousness, the entire existence. 'A' is the waking state or Virat and Visva. 'U' is the dreaming state of Hiranyagarbha and Taijasa. 'M' is the sleeping state or Isvara and Prajna.

In this Mantra, Ha is Siva and Au is Sadasiva. Lord Siva is worshipped with this mantra.

Here Da means Durga. U means to protect. This is the Mantra of Durga Mata.

Kalika Maa is worshipped with this mantra. Ka is Kali. Ra is Brahman. Ee is Mahamaya.

This is the Mantra of Mahamaya or Bhuvanesvari. Ha means Siva. Ra is Prakriti. Ee means Mahamaya. Nada is the mother of the universe. Bindu means the dispeller of sorrow.

This is the Mantra of Mahalakshmi. Sa is Mahalakshmi. Ra means wealth. Ee means satisfaction or contentment.

This is the Bija-Mantra of Sarasvati. Ai means Sarasvati.

This is the Kamabija. Ka means the Lord of desire (Kamadeva). Ka may also mean Krishna. La means Indra. Ee means contentment or satisfaction.

In this Mantra, Ha is Shiva. U is Bhairava.

This is the Ganesha-Bija. Ga means Ganesha.

This is a Mantra of Ganesha. Ga means Ganesha. La means that which pervades. Au means lustre or brilliance.

This is the Bija of Narasimha. Ksha is Narasimha. Ra is Brahma. Au means with teeth pointing upwards.

Vyaam is the Bija of Vyasa-Mantra

Brim and Raam
Brim is the bija of Brihaspati-Mantra and Raam of Rama-Mantra, The Bindu in all the above mantras means the dispeller of sorrow.